Fix .mobileconfig so CalDAV calendar works on Mac OS X (#1402)
authordev9 <dev9@users.noreply.github.com>
Thu, 19 Jul 2018 15:17:38 +0000 (08:17 -0700)
committerJoshua Tauberer <jt@occams.info>
Thu, 19 Jul 2018 15:17:38 +0000 (11:17 -0400)
The previous CalDAVPrincipalURL "/cloud/remote.php/caldav/calendars/" causes an error in OS X.

See: https://discourse.mailinabox.email/t/caldav-with-macos-10-12-2-does-not-work/1649 and other similar issues.

The correct CalDAVPrincipalURL: https://discourse.mailinabox.email/t/caldav-with-macos-10-12-2-does-not-work/1649 but it turns out you can just leave the key/value out completely and OS X/iOS are able to auto discover the correct URL.

conf/ios-profile.xml

index 983b260..f2011a4 100644 (file)
@@ -18,8 +18,6 @@
       <string>PRIMARY_HOSTNAME</string>
       <key>CalDAVPort</key>
       <real>443</real>
-      <key>CalDAVPrincipalURL</key>
-      <string>/cloud/remote.php/caldav/calendars/</string>
       <key>CalDAVUseSSL</key>
       <true/>
       <key>PayloadDescription</key>