failing z-push installation: replace git clone with wget_verify
authorNils Norman Haukås <mail@nilsnh.no>
Sat, 14 Jul 2018 22:17:43 +0000 (00:17 +0200)
committerJoshua Tauberer <jt@occams.info>
Thu, 19 Jul 2018 15:25:57 +0000 (11:25 -0400)
git clone (which uses curl) underneath was failing. Curiously, the same
git clone command would work on my macos host machine.

From the screenshot it looks like curl was somehow not able to negotiate
the connection. Might have been a missing CA certificate for Comodo, but
I was not able to determine if that was the issue.

fixes #1393
closes #1387
closes #1400

setup/zpush.sh

index eac3a0a..66bacba 100755 (executable)
@@ -23,6 +23,7 @@ phpenmod -v php7.0 imap
 
 # Copy Z-Push into place.
 VERSION=2.3.9
+TARGETHASH=60087b97e4b1c73db096e252cf893c75df556907
 needs_update=0 #NODOC
 if [ ! -f /usr/local/lib/z-push/version ]; then
        needs_update=1 #NODOC
@@ -31,13 +32,12 @@ elif [[ $VERSION != `cat /usr/local/lib/z-push/version` ]]; then
        needs_update=1 #NODOC
 fi
 if [ $needs_update == 1 ]; then
-       rm -rf /usr/local/lib/z-push
-
-       git_clone https://stash.z-hub.io/scm/zp/z-push.git $VERSION '' /tmp/z-push
+       wget_verify http://download.z-push.org/final/2.3/z-push-$VERSION.tar.gz $TARGETHASH /tmp/z-push.tar.gz
 
-       mkdir /usr/local/lib/z-push
-       cp -r /tmp/z-push/src/* /usr/local/lib/z-push
-       rm -rf /tmp/z-push
+       rm -rf /usr/local/lib/z-push
+       tar -xzf /tmp/z-push.tar.gz -C /usr/local/lib/
+       rm /tmp/z-push.tar.gz
+       mv /usr/local/lib/z-push-$VERSION /usr/local/lib/z-push
 
        rm -f /usr/sbin/z-push-{admin,top}
        ln -s /usr/local/lib/z-push/z-push-admin.php /usr/sbin/z-push-admin