failing z-push installation: replace git clone with wget_verify
authorNils Norman Haukås <mail@nilsnh.no>
Sat, 14 Jul 2018 22:17:43 +0000 (00:17 +0200)
committerJoshua Tauberer <jt@occams.info>
Thu, 19 Jul 2018 15:25:57 +0000 (11:25 -0400)
commit78d1c9be6e6aae8466289e41280f56deed40e12e
treeb1cf11f66cf161cef4546f9bcb2f901cd98f7c67
parentb0b5d8e79238b5079cc4bb0a526e896e1d9b4921
failing z-push installation: replace git clone with wget_verify

git clone (which uses curl) underneath was failing. Curiously, the same
git clone command would work on my macos host machine.

From the screenshot it looks like curl was somehow not able to negotiate
the connection. Might have been a missing CA certificate for Comodo, but
I was not able to determine if that was the issue.

fixes #1393
closes #1387
closes #1400
setup/zpush.sh