rainulf/flask-api.git
16 months agoMerge pull request #87 from lamehost/develop develop
Jace Browning [Sat, 2 Dec 2017 14:28:56 +0000 (09:28 -0500)]
Merge pull request #87 from lamehost/develop

fixes https://github.com/flask-api/flask-api/issues/86

16 months agofixes https://github.com/flask-api/flask-api/issues/86
Marco Marzetti [Fri, 1 Dec 2017 21:13:50 +0000 (22:13 +0100)]
fixes https://github.com/flask-api/flask-api/issues/86

18 months agoBump version to 1.1b1
Jace Browning [Thu, 5 Oct 2017 23:21:03 +0000 (19:21 -0400)]
Bump version to 1.1b1

18 months agoMerge pull request #84 from winstonf88/develop
Jace Browning [Thu, 5 Oct 2017 23:18:11 +0000 (19:18 -0400)]
Merge pull request #84 from winstonf88/develop

use app.json_encoder

18 months agofixed tests
Winston Ferreira [Thu, 5 Oct 2017 18:27:42 +0000 (15:27 -0300)]
fixed tests

18 months agouse app.json_encoder
Winston Ferreira [Thu, 5 Oct 2017 14:50:31 +0000 (11:50 -0300)]
use app.json_encoder

19 months agoAdd custom favicon
Jace Browning [Sun, 10 Sep 2017 15:01:13 +0000 (11:01 -0400)]
Add custom favicon

19 months agoUpdate mkdocs to 0.16
Jace Browning [Tue, 29 Aug 2017 05:02:22 +0000 (01:02 -0400)]
Update mkdocs to 0.16

19 months agoMerge branch 'master' into develop
Jace Browning [Tue, 29 Aug 2017 04:55:35 +0000 (00:55 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' into develop

* master:
  Update repository location
  Bump version to 1.0
  Fix merge conflict
  Upload packages with twine
  Update docs for 1.0 release

19 months agoMerge pull request #83 from flask-api/release/v1.0 master
Jace Browning [Tue, 29 Aug 2017 04:54:31 +0000 (00:54 -0400)]
Merge pull request #83 from flask-api/release/v1.0

Release v1.0

19 months agoUpdate repository location
Jace Browning [Tue, 29 Aug 2017 04:49:53 +0000 (00:49 -0400)]
Update repository location

19 months agoBump version to 1.0
Jace Browning [Tue, 29 Aug 2017 04:26:50 +0000 (00:26 -0400)]
Bump version to 1.0

20 months agoRemove unpublished Flask versions from build matrix
Jace Browning [Thu, 24 Aug 2017 13:51:32 +0000 (09:51 -0400)]
Remove unpublished Flask versions from build matrix

20 months agoIgnore vendored JavaScript
Jace Browning [Thu, 24 Aug 2017 13:51:17 +0000 (09:51 -0400)]
Ignore vendored JavaScript

20 months agoUse Flask version from the build matrix
Jace Browning [Thu, 24 Aug 2017 13:43:00 +0000 (09:43 -0400)]
Use Flask version from the build matrix

20 months agoUpdate README.md
Tom Christie [Wed, 23 Aug 2017 10:43:44 +0000 (11:43 +0100)]
Update README.md

20 months agoFix merge conflict
Jace Browning [Tue, 22 Aug 2017 10:39:10 +0000 (06:39 -0400)]
Fix merge conflict

20 months agoUpload packages with twine
Jace Browning [Tue, 22 Aug 2017 01:40:55 +0000 (21:40 -0400)]
Upload packages with twine

20 months agoUpdate docs for 1.0 release
Jace Browning [Tue, 22 Aug 2017 01:22:06 +0000 (21:22 -0400)]
Update docs for 1.0 release

20 months agoAdd contributor instructions
Jace Browning [Tue, 22 Aug 2017 00:37:42 +0000 (20:37 -0400)]
Add contributor instructions

20 months agoLink to API Star
Jace Browning [Tue, 22 Aug 2017 00:32:54 +0000 (20:32 -0400)]
Link to API Star

20 months agoUpdate status
Jace Browning [Tue, 22 Aug 2017 00:19:37 +0000 (20:19 -0400)]
Update status

20 months agoAdd scrutinizer config
Jace Browning [Mon, 21 Aug 2017 23:50:03 +0000 (19:50 -0400)]
Add scrutinizer config

20 months agoTest against the latest versions of Flask
Jace Browning [Mon, 21 Aug 2017 23:37:34 +0000 (19:37 -0400)]
Test against the latest versions of Flask

20 months agoUpdate CI tooling
Jace Browning [Mon, 21 Aug 2017 23:23:46 +0000 (19:23 -0400)]
Update CI tooling

20 months agoAdd initial support for pipenv
Jace Browning [Wed, 12 Apr 2017 02:46:16 +0000 (22:46 -0400)]
Add initial support for pipenv

20 months agoCustomize automatic API return types
Jace Browning [Wed, 12 Apr 2017 00:12:07 +0000 (20:12 -0400)]
Customize automatic API return types

2 years agoBump version to 0.7.1
Jace Browning [Thu, 13 Apr 2017 01:12:24 +0000 (21:12 -0400)]
Bump version to 0.7.1

2 years agoMerge pull request #78 from tomchristie/custom-api-return-types
Jace Browning [Thu, 13 Apr 2017 01:10:34 +0000 (21:10 -0400)]
Merge pull request #78 from tomchristie/custom-api-return-types

Customize automatic API return types

2 years agoCustomize automatic API return types
Jace Browning [Wed, 12 Apr 2017 00:12:07 +0000 (20:12 -0400)]
Customize automatic API return types

2 years agoMerge pull request #75 from tomchristie/release/v0.7
Jace Browning [Thu, 6 Apr 2017 01:09:27 +0000 (21:09 -0400)]
Merge pull request #75 from tomchristie/release/v0.7

Release v0.7

2 years agoBump version to 0.7
Jace Browning [Thu, 6 Apr 2017 01:02:38 +0000 (21:02 -0400)]
Bump version to 0.7

2 years agoMerge pull request #74 from nerogit/patch-1
Jace Browning [Tue, 4 Apr 2017 12:54:29 +0000 (08:54 -0400)]
Merge pull request #74 from nerogit/patch-1

Typo

2 years agoTypo
DoHyeon Kim [Sat, 1 Apr 2017 00:59:21 +0000 (09:59 +0900)]
Typo

change __main__ to __name

2 years agoMerge pull request #73 from aclef/master
Jace Browning [Tue, 28 Mar 2017 14:41:44 +0000 (10:41 -0400)]
Merge pull request #73 from aclef/master

Delete deprecated safe_mode argument

2 years agoDelete deprecated safe_mode argument
aclef [Tue, 28 Mar 2017 08:43:44 +0000 (11:43 +0300)]
Delete deprecated safe_mode argument

safe_mode arg was deprecated since Markdown 2.6, so there is no need to use it

2 years agoMerge pull request #72 from tomchristie/ignore-text
Jace Browning [Mon, 20 Mar 2017 21:20:52 +0000 (17:20 -0400)]
Merge pull request #72 from tomchristie/ignore-text

Disable API rendering for non-empty text

2 years agoReturn full text response
Jace Browning [Mon, 20 Mar 2017 21:12:43 +0000 (17:12 -0400)]
Return full text response

2 years agoDisable API rendering for non-empty text
Jace Browning [Wed, 15 Mar 2017 20:33:13 +0000 (16:33 -0400)]
Disable API rendering for non-empty text

2 years agoMerge pull request #71 from khrigo/patch-1
Jace Browning [Sun, 5 Mar 2017 00:29:01 +0000 (19:29 -0500)]
Merge pull request #71 from khrigo/patch-1

Add other HTTP status codes

2 years agoAdd other HTTP status codes
Igor Khripchenko [Sat, 4 Mar 2017 22:06:37 +0000 (00:06 +0200)]
Add other HTTP status codes

2 years agoMerge pull request #67 from tomchristie/release/v0.6.9
Jace Browning [Sat, 15 Oct 2016 19:24:02 +0000 (15:24 -0400)]
Merge pull request #67 from tomchristie/release/v0.6.9

Release v0.6.9

2 years agoBump version to 0.6.9
Jace Browning [Sat, 15 Oct 2016 19:06:50 +0000 (15:06 -0400)]
Bump version to 0.6.9

2 years agoMerge pull request #66 from tomchristie/fix-html-escape
Jace Browning [Sat, 15 Oct 2016 19:04:33 +0000 (15:04 -0400)]
Merge pull request #66 from tomchristie/fix-html-escape

Only escape HTML on non-empty content

2 years agoOnly escape HTML on non-empty content
Jace Browning [Sat, 15 Oct 2016 18:54:58 +0000 (14:54 -0400)]
Only escape HTML on non-empty content

Fixes #65

2 years agoMerge pull request #64 from tomchristie/release/v0.6.8
Jace Browning [Sat, 15 Oct 2016 01:47:22 +0000 (21:47 -0400)]
Merge pull request #64 from tomchristie/release/v0.6.8

Release v0.6.8

2 years agoBump version to 0.6.8
Jace Browning [Sat, 15 Oct 2016 01:41:43 +0000 (21:41 -0400)]
Bump version to 0.6.8

2 years agoMerge pull request #62 from bogolla/typecast-blueprint-and-app-handlers
Jace Browning [Sat, 15 Oct 2016 01:36:10 +0000 (21:36 -0400)]
Merge pull request #62 from bogolla/typecast-blueprint-and-app-handlers

typecast blueprint_handlers and app_handlers

2 years agotypecast blueprint_handlers and app_handlers
bogolla4 [Thu, 25 Aug 2016 06:53:22 +0000 (09:53 +0300)]
typecast blueprint_handlers and app_handlers

2 years agoMerge pull request #60 from tomchristie/release/v0.6.7
Jace Browning [Wed, 20 Jul 2016 19:02:54 +0000 (15:02 -0400)]
Merge pull request #60 from tomchristie/release/v0.6.7

Release 0.6.7

2 years agoBump version to 0.6.7
Jace Browning [Wed, 20 Jul 2016 18:39:38 +0000 (14:39 -0400)]
Bump version to 0.6.7

2 years agoMerge pull request #59 from dutronlabs/master
Jace Browning [Wed, 20 Jul 2016 18:34:26 +0000 (14:34 -0400)]
Merge pull request #59 from dutronlabs/master

fix for #58

2 years agofixed import bug preventing python 3.x tests from passing.
Chris Dutra [Tue, 19 Jul 2016 19:35:27 +0000 (15:35 -0400)]
fixed import bug preventing python 3.x tests from passing.

2 years agomoved legacy check to compat.py, also future-proofed function.
Chris Dutra [Tue, 19 Jul 2016 19:23:03 +0000 (15:23 -0400)]
moved legacy check to compat.py, also future-proofed function.

2 years agoadded flask 0.10 support to fix testing bug.
Chris Dutra [Tue, 19 Jul 2016 12:36:19 +0000 (08:36 -0400)]
added flask 0.10 support to fix testing bug.

2 years agoadded tests, ready for pr submit
Chris Dutra [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 21:10:09 +0000 (17:10 -0400)]
added tests, ready for pr submit

2 years agofix for #58, handlers are dict objects
Chris Dutra [Mon, 18 Jul 2016 20:23:56 +0000 (16:23 -0400)]
fix for #58, handlers are dict objects

2 years agoMerge pull request #57 from viatoriche/master
Jace Browning [Fri, 17 Jun 2016 21:34:22 +0000 (17:34 -0400)]
Merge pull request #57 from viatoriche/master

Use pydoc.html.preformat for view docstring without Markdown

2 years agoquickfix: remove pydoc.html.markup and add dedent for beautiful view
viatoriche / Maxim Panfilov [Thu, 16 Jun 2016 13:42:46 +0000 (16:42 +0300)]
quickfix: remove pydoc.html.markup and add dedent for beautiful view

2 years agouse pydoc.html.preformat for view doscstring without Markdown
viatoriche / Maxim Panfilov [Thu, 16 Jun 2016 13:27:52 +0000 (16:27 +0300)]
use pydoc.html.preformat for view doscstring without Markdown

2 years agoDelete all temporary files before release
Jace Browning [Sun, 5 Jun 2016 18:32:45 +0000 (14:32 -0400)]
Delete all temporary files before release

2 years agoFix typo
Jace Browning [Tue, 31 May 2016 14:10:29 +0000 (10:10 -0400)]
Fix typo

2 years agoMerge pull request #54 from tomchristie/release/v0.6.6
Jace Browning [Mon, 30 May 2016 16:25:15 +0000 (12:25 -0400)]
Merge pull request #54 from tomchristie/release/v0.6.6

Release v0.6.6

2 years agoDisable future Flask release
Jace Browning [Mon, 30 May 2016 16:10:47 +0000 (12:10 -0400)]
Disable future Flask release

2 years agoSupport newer versions of Flask
Jace Browning [Mon, 30 May 2016 16:03:17 +0000 (12:03 -0400)]
Support newer versions of Flask

3 years agoMerge pull request #51 from tomchristie/release/v0.6.5
Jace Browning [Sun, 31 Jan 2016 03:51:15 +0000 (22:51 -0500)]
Merge pull request #51 from tomchristie/release/v0.6.5

Release v0.6.5

3 years agoBump version to 0.6.5
Jace Browning [Sun, 31 Jan 2016 03:47:45 +0000 (22:47 -0500)]
Bump version to 0.6.5

3 years agoMerge pull request #50 from tomchristie/replace-periods-in-titles
Jace Browning [Sun, 31 Jan 2016 03:45:58 +0000 (22:45 -0500)]
Merge pull request #50 from tomchristie/replace-periods-in-titles

Update page titles to match to docs

3 years agoReplace periods in titles with spaces
Jace Browning [Sun, 31 Jan 2016 03:43:51 +0000 (22:43 -0500)]
Replace periods in titles with spaces

3 years agoMerge pull request #47 from jeffwidman/patch-1
Jace Browning [Mon, 30 Nov 2015 01:36:49 +0000 (20:36 -0500)]
Merge pull request #47 from jeffwidman/patch-1

Replace deprecated import style flask.ext.api with flask_api

3 years agoReplace deprecated import style flask.ext.api with flask_api
Jeff Widman [Sat, 28 Nov 2015 21:05:06 +0000 (13:05 -0800)]
Replace deprecated import style flask.ext.api with flask_api

https://github.com/mitsuhiko/flask/issues/1135

3 years agoMerge pull request #44 from tomchristie/release/v0.6.4
Jace Browning [Fri, 9 Oct 2015 03:05:45 +0000 (23:05 -0400)]
Merge pull request #44 from tomchristie/release/v0.6.4

Release v0.6.4

3 years agoAdd Python 3.5 to Travis CI
Jace Browning [Fri, 9 Oct 2015 03:02:33 +0000 (23:02 -0400)]
Add Python 3.5 to Travis CI

3 years agoBump version to 0.6.4
Jace Browning [Fri, 9 Oct 2015 02:59:58 +0000 (22:59 -0400)]
Bump version to 0.6.4

Fixes #43

3 years agoMerge pull request #42 from theskumar-archive/travis-docker
Jace Browning [Sat, 15 Aug 2015 22:55:57 +0000 (18:55 -0400)]
Merge pull request #42 from theskumar-archive/travis-docker

chore(tests): Use docker base for running tests on travis faster

3 years agoMerge pull request #26 from theskumar-archive/markdown-support
Jace Browning [Sat, 15 Aug 2015 22:55:20 +0000 (18:55 -0400)]
Merge pull request #26 from theskumar-archive/markdown-support

improvement(views): add markdown support for the browsable API

3 years agochore(tests): Use docker base for running tests on travis faster
Saurabh Kumar [Sat, 15 Aug 2015 14:25:28 +0000 (19:55 +0530)]
chore(tests): Use docker base for running tests on travis faster

3 years agoimprovement(views): add markdown support for the browsable API
Saurabh Kumar [Mon, 28 Jul 2014 11:07:11 +0000 (16:37 +0530)]
improvement(views): add markdown support for the browsable API

- functionality is ripped-off from django rest framework

closes: https://github.com/tomchristie/flask-api/issues/21

3 years agoLink to Django REST framework project
Jace Browning [Fri, 14 Aug 2015 23:38:48 +0000 (19:38 -0400)]
Link to Django REST framework project

3 years agoMerge pull request #39 from pismute/escaping_headers
Jace Browning [Tue, 30 Jun 2015 20:02:25 +0000 (16:02 -0400)]
Merge pull request #39 from pismute/escaping_headers

Headers should be escaped on browser

3 years agoHeaders should be escaped on browser
Changwoo Park [Sat, 20 Jun 2015 19:10:20 +0000 (04:10 +0900)]
Headers should be escaped on browser

Link header have `<>` expression that is not shown in browser:

```
Link:
<https://api.github.com/search/code?q=addClass+user%3Amozilla&page=15>;
rel="next",
  <https://api.github.com/search/code?q=addClass+user%3Amozilla&page=34>;
rel="last",
  <https://api.github.com/search/code?q=addClass+user%3Amozilla&page=1>;
rel="first",
  <https://api.github.com/search/code?q=addClass+user%3Amozilla&page=13>;
rel="prev"
```

see the details:

- https://developer.github.com/guides/traversing-with-pagination/

3 years agoMerge pull request #37 from tomchristie/release/v0.6.3
Jace Browning [Tue, 26 May 2015 15:14:23 +0000 (11:14 -0400)]
Merge pull request #37 from tomchristie/release/v0.6.3

Release v0.6.3

3 years agoAdd PyPI badge
Jace Browning [Tue, 26 May 2015 15:10:33 +0000 (11:10 -0400)]
Add PyPI badge

3 years agoBump version number to 0.6.3
Jace Browning [Fri, 22 May 2015 03:38:27 +0000 (23:38 -0400)]
Bump version number to 0.6.3

Also cleaned up some spelling/formatting issues for release.

3 years agoIgnore HTML files for coverage
Jace Browning [Fri, 22 May 2015 03:22:07 +0000 (23:22 -0400)]
Ignore HTML files for coverage

3 years agoIgnore Coveralls errors
Jace Browning [Fri, 22 May 2015 03:16:30 +0000 (23:16 -0400)]
Ignore Coveralls errors

3 years agoSimplify test execution to restore coverage measurement
Jace Browning [Fri, 22 May 2015 03:02:41 +0000 (23:02 -0400)]
Simplify test execution to restore coverage measurement

3 years agoMerge pull request #27 from jmcarp/master
Jace Browning [Fri, 22 May 2015 02:20:23 +0000 (22:20 -0400)]
Merge pull request #27 from jmcarp/master

Handle null content in APIResponse.

3 years agoMerge pull request #19 from rochacbruno/master
Jace Browning [Fri, 22 May 2015 02:18:31 +0000 (22:18 -0400)]
Merge pull request #19 from rochacbruno/master

Use url_for instead of hard coded static files path in base template

3 years agoFix test discovery in Python 3.4
Jace Browning [Fri, 22 May 2015 02:14:51 +0000 (22:14 -0400)]
Fix test discovery in Python 3.4

3 years agoSwitch to shields.io SVG badges
Jace Browning [Fri, 22 May 2015 01:57:21 +0000 (21:57 -0400)]
Switch to shields.io SVG badges

3 years agoRun tests against Python 3.4
Jace Browning [Fri, 22 May 2015 01:54:18 +0000 (21:54 -0400)]
Run tests against Python 3.4

And update development requirements for Python 3

3 years agoMerge pull request #17 from jrwren/master
Jace Browning [Fri, 8 May 2015 15:28:22 +0000 (11:28 -0400)]
Merge pull request #17 from jrwren/master

fix __name__ typo in docs

3 years agoMerge pull request #35 from tommorris/jaibot-custom-template
Jace Browning [Fri, 8 May 2015 15:12:00 +0000 (11:12 -0400)]
Merge pull request #35 from tommorris/jaibot-custom-template

allow for custom templates when inheriting from BrowsableAPIRenderer (replaces PR #23)

3 years agoMerge pull request #34 from tommorris/fix-escaping
Jace Browning [Fri, 8 May 2015 15:10:04 +0000 (11:10 -0400)]
Merge pull request #34 from tommorris/fix-escaping

Angle bracket escaping issue

3 years agoUpdate renderers.py
Jai Dhyani [Tue, 15 Apr 2014 14:10:32 +0000 (10:10 -0400)]
Update renderers.py

Travis hates spaces.

3 years agoallow for custom templates in BrowsableAPIRenderer
Jai Dhyani [Tue, 15 Apr 2014 04:01:14 +0000 (00:01 -0400)]
allow for custom templates in BrowsableAPIRenderer

3 years agoremoving cgi.escape and html.escape, writing own
Tom Morris [Fri, 8 May 2015 13:38:45 +0000 (14:38 +0100)]
removing cgi.escape and html.escape, writing own

cgi.escape does what we want under Python 2.x

html.escape in Python 3 goes further and escapes characters that
don't need escaping.

if you use cgi.escape in Python 3, it whinges about it being
deprecated, even though they don't do the same thing.

wrote own simple escaping function that replicates what cgi.escape
does and works across Python 2.x and 3.x without issue

3 years agoadding tests for encoding and URL auto-linking
Tom Morris [Fri, 8 May 2015 13:07:25 +0000 (14:07 +0100)]
adding tests for encoding and URL auto-linking

3 years agoremoving weird whitespace issue
Tom Morris [Fri, 8 May 2015 11:05:38 +0000 (12:05 +0100)]
removing weird whitespace issue